How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Don Jacobs BMW is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
166 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Noel Morgan 24 Dec 2023
I’ve had my BMW serviced at this dealership for several years always very satisfied. The overall professionalism, thoroughness and courtesy has been exceptional. When it came time to buy a new BMW my decision was easy and I chose this dealership and was very pleased with my purchase and experienc...e. Show more
5 rate
Google
Vivian Hill 11 Dec 2023
A surprisingly stress free experience for buying. I’ve bought many cars in my life and this was by far the easiest. Matthew and Ben were great as was everyone I dealt with in the buying a new car process. They worked at building a trusting relationship by being transparent and honest with features..., used cars, models of BMWs. I really appreciated that! Don Jacobs is only dealership I ever plan on doing business with in any future purchases because it was stress free. Show more
5 rate
Google
Johnathan Oren 01 Dec 2023
Don Jacobs BMW will let you order factory direct and doesn't charge you over MSRP. This is rare in a post covid world. Get the car that you want in the trim you want. Buying from other dealers is like buying from a bargain bin in a flea market, or get on a list and hope what u want comes in to end u...p getting a 95% match for what you wanted. With BMW you can build the exact car you want on the website and track its build progress through the entire assembly, you get your VIN once production begins. I ordered a 330e Plug in hybrid. I wanted a car I could drive to work on with electric but still use gas when I made longer trips as I only plan on charging from home. When trying to acquire such a rare/unicorn of a car such as a PHEV, finding anything with the spec you want is impossible. You need a dealership that can build the car and order factory direct. I can tell you that while toyota does make decent PHEV vehicles, you are stuck with what is on their lot or what they can ship in from other lots. No ability to order direct and ridiculous vehicles mark ups especially on rare vehicles such as the prime lineup. I'd skip toyota unless your looking for some mass produced vanilla ice vehicle. Not only did BMW sell at fair MSRP, but I also got a few extras that I wasn't expecting. Such as an awesome set of floor liners that are BMW branded, much better than the weather tech I had in my old car. Free window tint. They even let me browse the gift shop and pick put an item, a BMW license plate frame. I was blown away with the professionalism and kindness of the staff. Some names I'd like to mention Carter my sales rep. Very knowledgeable. Vanessa the internet sales manager. All of the staff were excellent. I plan on being back to BMW for any future vehicle that I purchase. I see a NEUE KLASSE 3 series version in my future, maybe an LCI version. Hey Carter, call me when you get one in. Show more
5 rate
Google
Mickie Hughbanks 18 Nov 2023
It was a wonderful experience! Drake was pour salesman and he did an excellent job. He was very knowledgeable about the BMW SUV and was very personable. He made us feel very comfortable and was not pushy at all. We would recommend Drake Nunnery to anyone buying a BMW.
5 rate
Google
Warren Chumley 18 Nov 2023
Addendum 11/15/2023: I purchased a 2022 BMW X4 M40i 11/15/2023 and, again, I could not be happier. The salesperson this time was Matthew Coffey who was great and professional (Patron Hatcher is no longer there). The X4 M40i needed a new glossy black grill and he had that taken care well before the... purchase. The vehicle was in pristine condition and the presentation was superb; nothing could have been better. He was ready to process everything and there was virtually no waiting. Again, the experience could not have been better. I highly recommend Don Jacobs BMW; I do recommend considering the tire and wheel warranty, the dent repair service, extended maintenance, and extended warranty. These may seem expensive (about $8K), but after 5-6 years will pay for themselves. I purchased a 4 series convertible from Don Jacobs BMW today, 10/3/2022, with Patron Hatcher and could not be happier!! Johnny Wells made the business end easy and Tristan made signing easy as well. The buying experience continues to be smooth and efficient and my overall experience with this dealership remains A+. Show more
5 rate
Google
julie straub 04 Oct 2023
Went to the Don Jacobs on Saturday, 9/20/23, unsure if I was going to trade my existing vehicle or browse. I was met with a friendly reception, and Carter Wilkinson was assigned and showed me various cars. I explained to Carter what I preferred in terms of color and style and he directed me to the... perfect car. In short order, I was able to complete the purchase and and very impressed the patience, professionalism of Carter, the Finance Team and the General Manager. Well done! Show more
5 rate
Google
Nancy Mannon 30 Jun 2023
All members of the team at Don Jacob’s Imports were so nice and helpful. Xavian was the primary point person, and was very thorough and efficient with the easy process! Entire team seemed happy for us and genuinely appreciative of our business. Communication was great throughout, which is very im...portant to me! Show more
5 rate
Google
Ronak Jani 08 Jun 2023
One of the best car buying experiences. Drake and Carter were amazing and they did amazing job in the entire process. Very easy to work with, to the point and never pushed me in negotiation process. Their manager Johnny is great too. Highly recommended.
5 rate
Google
Angie Steele 25 Apr 2023
I purchased my car about a month ago, April 13, 2023, this was the second time I purchased a car from Don Jacobs. Drake Nunnery was our sales associate and his knowledge was exceptional about the BMW 3 series, he showed me all the important things I needed/wanted to know about the car before we dro...ve off the lot. I never felt pressured to buy. Josh Muncy was awesome in the finance department, made us feel very comfortable, and explained everything! Jimmy, a manager I presume, even came out and spoke to us, telling us how sorry he was that we were there under the circumstances but were so glad no one was injured in the car wreck. In January 2021, I purchased a brand new Volkswagon GTI 2021 right off the showroom floor, and loved this car! It was totaled on March 18, 2023. This is what led me to buy a new car. I went to BMW of Louisville first because they had such a large selection, but it did not take me long to figure out I should have started in Lexington, at Don Jacobs BMW. They have a large selection of cars and I got just exactly what I wanted, in the color I wanted too! They got us a great interest rate and had our car ready to go in record time!! We will definitely be returning to Don Jacobs for future purchases!! They are great to deal with! Show more
5 rate
Google
Monique Haselwood 24 Apr 2023
I just bought my 5th used car from Don Jacobs. I bought my first when I was 22. I am now 48. Whenever I am looking for a car, they are the first place I go. They always listen to my wants and needs and get a car that I will like. This time I bought a 2017 Chevy Traverse Premier. I traded my 2009 For...d Flex that I’ve driven for 11 years. It was on its last leg, but they gave me a great allowance for it. John Michael was knowledgeable and friendly and the process was quick. I recommend Don Jacobs to everyone! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Give us a call. We're happy to help.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.